Om Shala Yoga

Since 2008 Om Shala has been a haven in our community and has evolved to have a life of it's own. Om Shala Yoga is a beautiful, warm, and inviting space where people are welcome to come practice yoga, meet each other, and build community. The name was chosen as a reflection of the studio goals: “Om” is considered to be the universal sound, harmonizing and including everything that exists, and “Shala” translates to “school” or “home,” with all the connotations of the places you love the most. The Om Shala teachers and staff approach everything we do with the concept of community-building in mind: from the classes we offer, to the comfy seating in the lounge, to what we choose to sell in our Om Shala Yoga Boutique.

Upcoming events

Saturday

Sunday

Mantra & Music Immersion for Yogis: A Bhakti Yoga Practice
Om Shala Yoga / 12:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Friday, April 7

Matrix Energetics Info Night
Om Shala Yoga / 6-8 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Saturday, April 8

Cacao Yoga Ceremony
Om Shala Yoga / 4-6 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Monday, April 10

Friday, April 14

Kirtan with Shemaia and the Skywater Band
Om Shala Yoga / 8-10 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Thursday, April 20

Friday, April 21

Restorative Yoga & Mindfulness with Jodie
Om Shala Yoga / 7-9 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Saturday, April 22

Mindful Yoga for Back Care
Om Shala Yoga / 1-3 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Sunday, April 23

Yoga & Massage for Childbirth
Om Shala Yoga / 3-4:30 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Sound Journey with Gongs, Bells & Singing Bowls
Om Shala Yoga / 6:30-8:30 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Thursday, April 27

Friday, April 28

Inspiration Rising Ecstatic Dance
Om Shala Yoga / 8-9:30 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Saturday, May 13

Mindful Yoga for Back Care
Om Shala Yoga / 1-3 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Mother's Day Retreat
Om Shala Yoga / 2-4 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

Thursday, May 18

Saturday, June 17

Thursday, July 20

Restorative Yoga Teacher Training Level 2
Om Shala Yoga / 5-8 p.m.
825-9642 / info@omshalayoga.com / Web site / View Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus