Rock Collection

The Rock Collection is a brand new all-star group that features Melvin Seals (JGB), Stu Allen (JGB/Phil and Friends), Dan "Lebo" Lebowitz (ALO) Greg Anton (Zero) and Reed Mathis(Tea Leaf Green).

Melvin and Stu played for years together in JGB and have a unique musical connection. Lebo is a founding member of ALO (formerly Animal Liberation Orchestra), and has toured with Jack Johnson, G Love, and Galactic. Reed has played with Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey among others and is currently the bassist for Tea Leaf Green. Greg’s played drums with Steve Kimock/Zero, John Lee Hooker, Stanley Jordan and members of the Grateful Dead. Greg also co-writes songs with Robert Hunter that The Rock Collection performs.

Among the most accomplished performers and songwriters on the jamband circuit; these five musicians have an amazing, powerful chemistry together onstage. The band performs original songs with extended improvisation, three-part harmonies, and dynamics that range from delicate ballads to blow-the-roof-off rock and roll.