Eureka Symphony Holiday Concert

The Eureka Symphony under the direction of Carol Jacobson presents the Holiday Concert at the First Assembly of God Church in Eureka on Friday and Saturday, December 6 and 7, at 8 p.m. The program features selections from Handel’s Messiah with a forty-voice chorus and local soloists, Concerto VIII by Arcangelo Corelli, Variations on a Christmas Carol by Johannes Brahms, and a Christmas Sing-a-long. Come an hour early and hear Daniela Mineva and John Chernoff demonstrate from the piano the musical structure, historical context, and present-day significance of the music in the program. Tickets for the Holiday Concert or the entire season can be purchased by calling 822-2401. General tickets are $20, student tickets are $5, and children under 12 are free. For more information visit or find the Symphony on Facebook.

  • $20 / Free children under 12 / $5 students
  • Phone: 441-3818
  • Email:
  • Web site
blog comments powered by Disqus